Next Meeting: September 13, 2017 @ 6:30PM Mooresville Town Hall


Unite the Towns of Mooresville, Davidson, Troutman, Statesville and Iredell County to advocate and persuade local, State and Federal officials to give high priority to needed road, interstate and commuter rail improvements which facilitate the quality of life in north Charlotte, Mecklenburg and Iredell Counties, and in the Lake Norman region while providing the vital infrastructure needed for continued economic growth..


The Lake Norman Transportation Commission was born out of a six month Mayors Transportation Task Force which completed its work in late spring of 2008. In essence, the Task Force said the towns would be better off working together on transportation matters than alone. Seven months later, all four town Commissions approved an interlocal agreement setting up the Lake Norman Transportation Commission. In July 2016, the Towns of Corneluis and Huntersville left the organization and Troutman, Statesville and Iredell County joined to continue the mission of the LNTC.


The N.C. Department of Transportation will hold two public hearings in August regarding the proposed project to widen of N.C. 150 to a multi-lane, median divided roadway. The project also includes the reconfiguration of the I-77/N.C. 150 interchange. More information

LKNTransportation Minutes

Drop us a line


P. O. Box 878, Mooresville NC 28115